A sprinkle of doha dust.

I am putting up this site out of whim and because I am overwhelmed with figures and computations and all the shebangs a number-professional puts up with, this side of the world. That and, because I chanced upon a site asking where to get cheap massages in Doha and I don’t know why I can’t comment on that post.

Almost 2 yrs ago, I started a tumblr site for all the photos I took of Doha / Qatar (or nearby places). I was not able to sustain it. But I do love going back there and looking at those one-line captions, beautiful sceneries and other interesting observations caught in photos. All photos posted here would be owned by me unless otherwise stated.

So here goes another shot at a photo journal and hopefully I would be able to write and post more here.

* * * * * *

I have been living and working in Doha for almost four years now. I came from Cebu, Phil. And I deal with numbers when I am not pretending to be Jean Grey/Storm from X-Men.

* * * * * *

Doha opens you up to a wide range of culture, economic class disparity, religious tolerance and technological advancement. I am lucky enough to be one of those who can take a look at how these things play into the greater scheme of things.  Sometimes, I get lost myself. I forget that all of the superficial curiosities I am enjoying here would never make up for the realness of family, of friends, of home (wherever that maybe). But somehow, I keep coming back to the fundamentals and still survive. I can say, I have been blessed enough and I have been brave enough to surf through the toughest waves.

Leave a comment